Back Again On WordPress

back-to-blogging.jpg
Image Courtesy : Β www.lizsarno.files.wordpress.com

Hello people! I am back again on WordPress after an unannounced break. It feels good to be back in familiar territory.

I’d like to apologize to the faithful readers and followers who were wondering (maybe??? Please!) where I had vanished. I also want to say sorry to the 70 or so most recent followers of this blog whom I haven’t been able to go check back on. I am really, really sorry for that. I know I ought to have done that. On a related point, Musingsite now has 350+ followers. Thank you all for the love and support. It means a lot.

November was my least productive month in blogging terms. I had only two posts. The second one, on Castration and Capital Punishment (Yes, I am providing the link too. I love self-advertising. πŸ˜€ ), had already been published on a website, http://www.womensweb.in. If you are interested in contributing there, do visit the site (No I didn’t receive even a penny forΒ this promotion. It was done for the greater good. Altruism flows from my lymph nodes πŸ˜€ ).

digitalpublishing101
Image Courtesy : http://www.digitalpublishing101.com

However, I did something far more productive in November. I took the NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) challenge of writing 50000 words of my own novel in the month of November. And I’m happy to tell you all that I successfully completed the challenge. I’ll come up with a separate post on that so stay tuned.

There is a lot to share and discuss and I simply can’t wait for that.

Happy blogging. God bless you. Thanks for reading.

12 Comments

Leave a comment